Malaysia is mainly composed of East Malaysia and West Malaysia separated by the South China Sea. Most of Malaysia's coastal areas are plains, while the central part is a plateau covered with lush tropical rainforest. The highest mountain in the country is Gunung Kinabalu in Sabah. Due to its proximity to the equator, the climate is humid and hot. The southwest wind is blowing from April to October every year, and the northeast wind is blowing from October to February.

Malaysia is located at 7 degrees north latitude and 110 degrees east longitude. The country is bordered by Singapore in the south and Thailand in the north. The land area is 329,750 square kilometers, and the flight distance to Taiwan is 3,243 kilometers (about 5 hours). There is no time difference.

The coastline of Malaysia is 4192km long. In the middle of the Malay Peninsula is a mountainous area with plains on both sides and swamps on the coast. The northern part of Kalimantan is mainly composed of Sarawak and Sabah. Its coastal areas are mostly plains, while the interior is mostly forested hills and mountains.

The highest peak is Mount Kinabalu (also known as Shenshan, China Widow Hill), located in Sabah, which is located at an altitude of 4,101 meters. The rivers mainly include perak sungai, pahang sungei (the longest river in Malaysia), rejang river (the longest river in Malaysia and Sarawak), and Kinabatangan river (the longest river in Sabah). West Malaysia (Peninsula) can be divided into four sections, namely North Malaysia / Central Malaysia / South Malaysia / East Coast

East Malaysia can be divided into two parts, Sabah and Sarawak.